Before you get started
What will happen to your existing data?
Once integrated, integration will override already existing employees' information. The integration will:
Update existing employee profiles in Insightful with information found in the HR tool.
Assign employees to the right teams.
Deactivate employees in Insightful who have been offboarded in the HR tool.
Connect JumpCloud to Insightful
Integrating JumpCloud with Insightful couldn't be simpler. First, you need to connect JumpCloud to Insightful, and your employees will immediately start syncing.
Only the Admins can see the integrations and activate them.
To get started head to your Settings → Integrations Card → Directory Tab choose your provider and follow the steps required by the tool your company uses.
After you click on Configure Integration, you will be prompted to activate integration first. You will then be guided through the step-by-step screens.
Once you click on the ''Activate'' button, you will be prompted to authenticate yourself with JumpCloud software.
The sync is completed within a couple of minutes after which you will be prompted with a matching screen to review and manually match any unmatched employees.
During the synchronization process, we distribute employees to the appropriate teams within Insightful. To ensure that the right people are placed in the correct teams, the team name must be the same in both JumpCloud and Insightful.
If we do not find an existing team from JumpCloud in Insightful, we will create a new one. The newly created team will always be labeled as ''New'' on the matching screen.
Ensure you are certain about the matched employees before clicking the Finish button, as there is no undo option after this step.
Incorrect matches can result in changes to employee details like name, email, and team. If a wrong match occurs, you will need to unmatch the employee or match them to the correct person to rectify the data, which can be a cumbersome process. To avoid the hassle, double-check matches before finalizing.
When integration is completed, you will receive a notification: Sync with JumpCloud is finished.
And voilà! Your employees are now synced, and distributed into the right teams, and their data is enriched.
After you've set up the integration
1. Edit Matched Employees
If you need to edit employee matches after integration is complete, you can do so by clicking on the 'Match Employee' button in the integration overview.
When you click the 'Match Employee' button, you will be directed to the Matching Screen once more. You will be able to:
Unmatch employees who are already paired, simply click on "x".
Match already matched employees with other employees.
2. Deactivation
You can also deactivate the integration at any point. After deactivation, we will stop syncing the data, and all the data that is already synced will stay in our system.
What fields do we sync from JumpCloud?
Employee's first name
Employee's last name
Employee's work email
Employee's job title
Employee's department
Employee's employment status - if they are active or not active employees















