Users with a Project based tracking scenario might encounter a few different inactivity dialogs. When Insightful detects a certain time of inactivity, it will ask users why they were inactive.
Here are the possible scenarios:
1. The user is inactive for at least 10 minutes, but less than 20 minutes
The action taken by the user to the dialog will determine how time is categorized:
Yes, I was working offline - counts detected Inactive time as Idle time.
If Manual Time permissions are granted, the user can add this offline time using Manual time entry.
No, but I’ll continue - counts detected Inactive time as Idle time.
No, I wasn’t - a new pop-up prompt appears, asking the user whether they would like to continue working on the task or finish it.
I will continue work - inactive time is categorized as idle time.
Stop task - The task is stopped, no further activity is logged, and the shift ends.
2. User is inactive for more than 20 minutes
After 20 minutes, Insightful will stop the task and auto clock out if there is no break allowed.
3. If the user is inactive beyond the shift threshold
Once the shift threshold is reached both the task and shift are stopped and the last activity is counted as the clock-out time.
Check inactivity dialogs for other tracking scenarios: