After a certain amount of inactive time is detected while Insightful is running, the system will prompt users to choose why they were inactive.
By default, inactivity dialogs are enabled, which means that every organization will see these prompts until they are manually disabled.
Please note that these settings are available only to Admins, at the organizational level, and can be found in Settings >> Tracking settings >> Advanced Settings.
Inactivity dialogs will show up when:
An Employee is not clocked out
An Employee is not on a break
An Employee exceeded their break time
A computer is not turned off
The task timer is not stopped
The scenario that triggers an inactivity dialog will differ based on the tracking scenario and permissions set for users.
📓 See more:
❗ Note: When the “inactivity dialogs” feature is disabled, they won't be showing up but some other informational dialogs may still appear. These will include the break overage dialog, as well as the dialogs for tasks, breaks, and shift completion. These informational dialogs will alert the employee when their break time has been exceeded, the break limit has been reached, their shift has ended, or a task has been stopped.
An inactivity dialog will be present on the screen until the user engages with it.
Got Questions About Inactivity Dialogs?
Reach out to us via in-app chat or this email address - firstname.lastname@example.org.