Important note: Once finished, the process can't be reversed. Merged users can not be unmerged.
Employee users can be merged from Employees dashboard by Insightful admin users only. Managers are not allowed to perform this action. If you wish to know more on how merging process works and how the data will be displayed for selected users after the merge, please read this article as well.
New window will pop up where merging process happens. You have info buttons above both fields that explain each box's purpose. Please note you can merge only employee users from same teams this way.
Merge from box is where you select source employee user. Meaning that all their historical and new data will be displayed under other employee's name (merge into / destination user employee)
Merge into box is where you select destination employee user - the one that will display data from both source (merge from) and this user after the merge process.
After you selected both merge from (source) and merge into (destination) employee users, you will see basic info on both employees below the boxes so you can verify those are the correct users you wish to merge. Their team, employee identification and tracking settings they are using. If correct users are selected you can then proceed and click on Merge Employees button.
Finally, you will see one more window where you need to confirm that you wish to merge employee users you previously selected.