Insightful offers a few different ways to protect your Employees' privacy while continuing to track their productivity.

Getting Started

You can select the apps and websites for which you don't want to track time or capture screenshots. These settings can be managed on both organizational and team level.

To get started:

Additional Instructions

In order to protect Employee privacy, we recommend preventing tracking based on these 3 scenarios:

  • Unlabeled

  • Unproductive

  • Neutral

If you select the Don't Track Time setting for the apps and websites with these 3 labels, Insightful will only track activities on apps/sites marked as Productive.

You'll still know whether your employees were productive or not, but the specific actions during unproductive time won't be visible, which helps to prevent things like private conversations or banking details, etc. from being exposed on the platform.

Note: Privacy restriction rules are active only while app or website where settings are applied is in focus (in front and actively in use) on the computer.



FAQ:

  • What will happen if employees use dual monitor setup?
    As privacy settings are only applied to an app or a website in focus - if a privacy restricted app or a website is on one monitor while employee is working in another non restricted app or website on a second monitor, some unwanted data might still be captured. This is because Insightful will capture screenshots of both monitors.

    • 🧐Good to know - If you don't want to fully disable screenshots, but you still want to protect the privacy of your employees and prevent seeing sensitive information, Insightful also enables you to blur screenshots.

  • What will happen if 'Don't Track Time' is enabled?
    All tracking will be disabled, so these apps/websites won't appear in any reports.
    Staff time during these apps will be marked as Idle.

  • What will happen if 'No Screenshots' is enabled?
    Time tracking will still be enabled, but no screenshots will be captured during the use of the apps/websites that you select.

  • How will my staff appear on the Real Time Dashboard when working on private apps?
    The application which an individual is using will show up as Privacy protection.

Did this answer your question?