In Insightful, you can deactivate users so they no longer have access to Insightful and you will no longer be billed for them.
How and when to deactivate
A list of employees you're tracking can be found on the Employees screen under the Active tab. These are the users you are being billed for as well.
If you want to remove a user from Insightful and stop tracking them, temporarily or permanently, you can do this by deactivating them. Just pick the desired user and:
Click on three dots menu on the far right
Select Deactivate Employee
A popup will appear prompting confirmation
After a user is deactivated, their historical activity data can be accessed under Time and Attendance by selecting a date range from when they were active.
❗ Note: Please keep in mind that there is a 7-day lock before you're able to reactivate a user after deactivating it.
❗ Note: Deactivating a user will stop the device from being tracked. If you wish to track a new employee on the device previously used by the deactivated employee, you should reactivate first before the new employee appears on the dashboard.
How and when to reactivate
In scenarios where:
you have employees that work part time
you have employees that were on a longer leave so you deactivated their Insightful user, or
you need to set up new employee to be tracked on the previously deactivated employee's computer
and you wish to reactivate their Insightful users again:
❗ Note: In occasions where you deactivated a user by mistake and need them reactivated during the 7-day lock, please contact us at email@example.com and we will happily do that for you.